Bout of Books 13 : Wrap-up

The progress report for my first Bout of Books

Bout of Books

My goals for the readathon were

To read at least 2 books such that I complete 1 fiction and 1 non-fiction

Sadly, I wasn’t able to complete the goal of reading one non-fiction but I read 2 books in total so it is kind of a 50-50 success. I’ll take it ! It is way better than my average so no complaints here.

Over the week I have read a total of 700 pages. I love how it has ended up being a round number 🙂

The books I completed are

9889 991197

In addition to these, I managed to finish 30% of

397770 13689596

So that wraps-up my Bout of Books. How did yours go ?

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13 : Wrap-up

  1. Congrats on your progress! I’d say 700 pages is an awesome result!
    Also, I really want to read Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Did you like it?

    Like

    1. Thanks ! 🙂
      Yes I quite liked it. I haven’t watched the movie so I cannot compare but I somehow found Holly’s character likable – don’t know why !! 🙂 The short stories at the end were ok, not all that great.

      Like

Comments make my day !

