Bout of Books 13: Goals and Update Post

This is also my 100th post on this blog 🙂 I’ve gone ahead and changed my theme to celebrate so let me know if you like it ! 

Bout of Books

Click to reach the BoB page

My goals for the readathon are as follows

To read at least 2 books such that I complete 1 fiction and 1 non-fiction

My tentative list is as follows

Does the Elephant Dance ? by David Malone

Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

A Happy Death by Albert Camus

Pax Indica by Shashi Tharoor 

Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi 

I will be updating my progress in this post. If you are doing Bout of Books, let me know your plans for this week ! 🙂 All the best !

I couldn’t read as much as I wanted to but I have started 2 books – Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Does the Elephant Dance ?

Number of pages read – 89

Total number of pages – 89

I got much more reading done and as a result, I finished Breakfast at Tiffany’s 🙂 Pretty happy with that ! I also managed to power through 50+ pages of Does the Elephant Dance ? and start reading A Happy Death by Albert Camus.

Number of pages read – 156

Total number of pages – 245

Book(s) finished – Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote 9889

A slower reading day compared to Tuesday. I continued with Does the Elephant Dance ? and A Happy Death. I’m searching my shelves to see if there are any light quick reads to up my tally but no luck so far.

Number of pages read – 86

Total number of pages – 331

Book(s) finished – Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

A very poor reading day. I managed to finish a chapter in Does the Elephant Dance ? but I seem to have hit a block with A Happy Death. Since Friday is going to be a busy day, it looks like it all comes down to the weekend.

Number of pages read – 28

Total number of pages – 359

Book(s) finished – Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

I couldn’t find time to read the whole day thanks to work and studies. By the end of the day, I was too tired to pick up any of the 2 serious reads I am currently reading. But then at night I suddenly decided that I should put in more effort – it is Bout of Books after all ! So I started Persepolis and read 55 pages at 11pm after watching The Mentalist 🙂

Number of pages read – 55

Total number of pages – 414

Book(s) finished – Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

Saturday was the best day of Bout of Books. I managed to read over 200 pages of Persepolis. This is one book you have to read – it just draws you in and is amazing.  And since I am in love with Persepolis, it was a perfect entry to the Favourite BoB Read Challenge hosted by Once Upon A Chapter. I posted the photo on twitter and you can check it here.

Number of pages read – 259

Total number of pages – 673

Book(s) finished – Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

Just managed to finish Persepolis and wasn’t too keen to read anything else

Number of pages read – 27

Total number of pages – 700

Book(s) finished – Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote, Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

11 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13: Goals and Update Post

Comments make my day !

