The TBR Tag

As usual I found this tag at Bookarahma and decided to give it a shot 🙂

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Mostly Goodreads but I also have various TBRs on online shopping websites

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

100% Print

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Most of the time its instinctive – based on the blurb and what I feel like reading at that moment. Sometimes its also because the book has been around too long and I feel guilty 😀

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

Probably Ice Station Zebra by Alistair MacLean ,  The Argumentative Indian by Amartya Sen and Exodus by Leon Uris

A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover?

17465700  181343

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

I’ve said this before – Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman . Also HMS Ulysses by Alistair MacLean

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

No such book since I don’t usually track such stuff

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

Cuckoo’s Calling , Gone Girl, The Paying Guests , The Dublin Murder series ….. Need I go on ? 😦

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends you?

All the books listed above + V for Vendetta and Complete Maus

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

That Long Silence by Shashi Deshpande

How many books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Just 165 ….. for now 😉

6 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. Don’t fret about not having read The Cuckoo’s Calling yet! I only read it last month =) and I’m refusing to buy The Silkworm until they bring it out in the size I want!

    Like

      1. It wasn’t bad, just be prepared for it to be a slow burner with not much action 🙂 the writing is as wonderful as ever and I do want to find out what happens in The Silkworm, I’m just fussy with my book covers!

        Like

Comments make my day !

