One Lovely Blog Award !!

My third blog award !! 🙂 Thank you NutFreeNerd for the nomination !! And if you are curious about her blog name as I was, the post clears it up 😉

One Lovely Blog Award graphic

So here are the rules

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

7 facts about myself ? Since I’ve already listed random facts about myself in my previous blog award posts, I decided to hop over to John G’s blog and pick 7 random easy questions about readers from his posts. Thanks John ! Here goes….

1. Which book character would you switch places with?

As a kid, I wanted to be Georgina from Famous Five. Right now, probably Temperance from Bones 😉

2. Name a book you acquired in some interesting way?

Library … not returned …. *coughs*. Lets move on ….

3. Have you ever given a book away for a special reason to a special person?

No ! Probably won’t either 😀

4. Used or brand new?

Prefer new … I don’t like to open books to find out someone has written something in them. Just spoils it for me 😦

5. Who is the person whose book advice you will always take?

My parents – they know me well enough to make the right suggestions. In recent times, I have been adding a lot of books to my TBR based on reviews by some bloggers (refer links widget on right)

6. Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life?

I have plenty of such books. In fact I think my entire life can be mapped out in terms of my reading and my reading slumps.

7. Have you ever read a book that’s made you hungry?

I am always hungry 🙂

Here are my nominations ! As always, its purely optional to take it up and sorry but I’m going to skip over the “comment in their posts” part.

Cathy @ 746 Books 

Any Excuse To Read

Book Geeks Anonymous 

Bookahrama 

Cleopatra Loves Books 

Eye of Lynx

Exploring Classics 

Fiction Fan’s Book Reviews 

Kaggsy’s Bookish Ramblings

Of Print and Prose 

The Misanthropologist 

Do make sure you hop over to their blogs and check them out !! 

 

 

9 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award !!

  1. Congratulations! And thanks so much for nominating me – I feel very honoured! 😀

    We have much in common – not only do I love eating, but George was one of my favourites too when I was a kid, though if I had to choose I still think I want to be Anne of Green Gables. Definitely new books rather than old, and I’m not in a position to criticise over the… ahem… permanently borrowed library book… 😉

    Like

Comments make my day !

