My Next Reads: A Bookshelf Raid

Hello good people !

It seems I have fallen into a terrible blogging slump – I’m running behind on so many posts ! The worst part is that I have so many ideas right now but all that they are getting translated into are shoddy drafts 😦 In some cases, I’m not even able to get past the title !

So I thought I will try to get back on track again by posting a quick reading update post.

Good news: I have finished both The Kill List and The Sceptical Patriot.Β 

For my next reads, I decided that instead of reading my new acquisitions, I will go and raid the old family bookshelf and see what I can get from it. Here are my findings !

CAM01151The top one is relatively recent. The highlights here are the 3rd and 4th which are copies from 1960-1970 and they belonged to my late grandfather. I have absolutely no idea what to expect but I’m quite eager to try them ! Mostly because I want to somehow try and get an idea of what my grandfather liked reading πŸ™‚

Have you guys read any of these ? What are your thoughts ? Let me know !!

In other news, did you notice I changed the blog theme ? πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “My Next Reads: A Bookshelf Raid

  1. I did noticed that you changed your theme, and for a minute, I thought I was at a different site!

    I’m afraid I’ve never read any of these books, but I have been reading P. G. Wodehouse’s book My Man Jeeves, after hearing several people rave about Wodehouse. He definitely lives up to the hype.

    Like

  2. Ooh, I really want to read Jeeves! I’ve heard it’s fantastic, you must let me know what you think of it! WordsofaReader raves about the Jeeves books on her channel.

    I love that you’re reading your grandad’s books! I’ve been doing the same recently, I never knew him but judging from his reading tastes I’m fairly certain we would have got along like a house on fire.

    Like

    1. I’m excited about it too since it will be my first Wodehouse !!

      My granddad passed away when I was a kid and all I knew about him was that he loved cakes and jelly. Its only now I am discovering this other side to him and it is fascinating ! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I saw P.G Wodehouse’s books in a Folio set one day.It sold pretty quickly and that’s how I learnt that he was a pretty good author!
    I think I will his books one day. (Ah.I’ve said so for so many authors!)

    Early Autumn seems interesting.The title itself is pretty solemn,plus the fact that it won the Puitzer…

    Like

    1. I am sure you will get to it ! This book was gifted to me by my parents in 2008 so its never to late !

      It does but it also has a lot of random negative reviews on Goodreads so have to read it and figure out where I stand πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments make my day !

