The Taylor Swift Book Tag

I was tagged to do this by Bookarahma. Do hop over and check out her post here.

Before starting though I must admit that I haven’t listened to a single song of hers but what is blogging without a few fun challenges ? 🙂 Here goes !

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

16299

I can’t go back to Agatha Christie anymore even though I was devoted to Poirot and Marple at one time. It just got too predictable !

2. Red
(pick a book with a RED cover)

*Refer above* Hee Hee 🙂 I have 3 or 4 red covers with me but haven’t read any of them yet .

3. The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

735693557220

4. Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)

18394990

From my most recent read – I thought the story of the couple was handled so delicately that it was really touching.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

2429135

I wouldn’t say I loved the characters but I didn’t dislike them for their shades of grey either.

6. Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

Luckily I don’t think anyone has ruined a book so far …. movies , TV shows plenty of times but not books !

7. Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

475235

Lead character is Rusty and his life is continued in the sequel “Vagrants in the Valley”

8. You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

I honestly don’t have an answer for this. If a new book is generating good buzz I’ll try it but I don’t track releases, etc. 😐

9. Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

Ok this is a tough one because I really haven’t read romance novels at all. The only time I have come close is probably Jane Eyre but otherwise it has been thrillers and murder mysteries all the way. So the answer to this question has to be postponed till I read a good romance novel. Recommend one !

10. Come Back, Be Here
(pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

Any book that has been gifted by someone – especially those gifted by my parents for my birthdays. They are usually signed with a message so I’m paranoid of losing them ! More specifically, my first ever book

6330069

11. Teardrops On My Guitar
(pick a book that made you cry a lot)

10365

Just hated it for making me feel so because I usually don’t cry while reading at all !! And I was a school kid too !!

12. Shake It Off
(pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

148337

And anything else by MacLean !! Don’t care what others say !!

I tag the following usually serious bloggers (purely optional guys !) 🙂

Anyone else who wants to take this up as a challenge from me feel free to do so ! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Taylor Swift Book Tag

  1. Ah,and just when I considered reading some Agatha Christie in the future! Haha.
    The Lives of Others looks really promising.It might as well win the Booker Prize! I will read it soon,once I’m settled at uni!

    Like

    1. Its just that once you read “And then there were none”, everything subsequent book pales in comparison. And when you read enough, you start detecting patterns so takes the joy out !

      I am rooting for it even though its the only 1 I have read from the short-list 😛

      Like

Comments make my day !

