My Next Reads: Mixing it up

Those who have followed my blog for a while would know that a few months ago I took a decision to dive headlong into Indian history through 3 books (details here).

The good news is I have finished 2 out of the 3 and they are

  • India After Gandhi by Ramachandra Guha
  • India’s Struggle for Independence by Bipan Chandra

It has taken really longer than I expected it would but at least I’m getting there so I’m happy with that.For now I am going to be postponing the third one to avoid a history overload although I think it has already happened 😀

On a side note, the author and historian Bipan Chandra passed away recently at the age of 86 (wiki link). Such an odd feeling when you are reading a book and a news flash says he is no more !

On to my next 2 reads ……

17707488  21966725

  You can click on the images to access their Goodreads pages 

Just going back to familiar territory of thrillers with The Kill List and wanted to try the second one since the premise sounds great and its humor so hopefully it will give me a break from all the emotionally heavy-duty books I have been reading.

What do you think ?

6 thoughts on “My Next Reads: Mixing it up

      1. If its your first Forsyth, I’d advise that you read it as a plain thriller and not as a Forsyth one. If you’re looking to dive into Forsyth more, I’d recommend Dogs of War, Day of the Jackal etc.

        Like

  1. Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award over at my blog. I’m not sure if you participate in blog awards or not, but I thought I would let you know anyway.

    Like

Comments make my day !

