My Current Read: Em and the Big Hoom

I just realized that I completely forgot to post what I’m currently reading ! Plus thanks to a few hours of power outage, I am almost halfway through the novel. Anyway better late than never ……

Apart from my ongoing Indian history reads, I have started the critically acclaimed Em and Big Hoom by Jerry Pinto. Here is the synopsis from Goodreads

13601144

In a one-bedroom-hall-kitchen in Mahim, Bombay, through the last decades of the twentieth century, lived four love-battered Mendeses: mother, father, son and daughter. Between Em, the mother, driven frequently to hospital after her failed suicide attempts, and The Big Hoom, the father, trying to hold things together as best he could, they tried to be a family.

 

Read it ? Planning to ? Whats the verdict ?

Comments make my day !

