A blogging hiatus of sorts

Hello everyone !

Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t posted anything for over a week. For those of you who didn’t notice, this is me reminding you of my wonderful presence πŸ˜›

Anyway, 2 reasons for the lack of posts

1. I’ve been on a bit of a reading slump lately. Its better now but I still have quite a ways to goΒ before I finish my current reads. Meanwhile I took a call that I wouldn’t flood my blog with memes just to ensure something is posted and hence the radio silence.

On the positive side, I have started reading The Lives Of Others by Neel Mukherjee. Yes, its the one that made it to the Man Booker Long-list. Pretty excited about it ! πŸ™‚

 

2. Exams are round the corner. If I spend half the time studying, I spend the other half agonizing over my lack of preparation, playing out different scenarios and hunting for pep-talks πŸ˜€ So I don’t think I can write coherent, sensible posts right now. Wait, did I just hear you say “you don’t write those anyway” ?!

I’ll be back in a few weeks time with (hopefully) good posts and reviews. Till then, happy blogging and reading ! πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “A blogging hiatus of sorts

  1. I noticed your absence,because you didn’t post your usual Top Ten Tuesday! πŸ˜‰

    It’s great that you’re reading this book.A friend of mine,who is crazy about Booker winners and nominees,has just recently told me that A.S Byatt lavished praise on The Lives of Others! He hasn’t been able to read it,because it isn’t yet available in my country and the book is,to him,too costly on bookdepository!
    It’ll be interesting to know what you think of it! πŸ™‚ Who knows it might be the next Booker Prize!
    And good luck for the exams!

    Like

Comments make my day !

